Are "2" "3" "11" and "12" stickman bets prop bets?

The forum name says it all. You're new to the game of craps and don't have a clue where to begin. Pass Line. Don't Pass. Come. Don't Come. Hardways. Big Six. Big Eight. The Horn. Good Grief! Sounds like back when you were trying to make a decision about what to do in the back seat on that first car date. Well never fear! There are a few folks around here who have spent enough time at the tables to be able to answer just about any question you may have. So step right up and get a clue!

Moderators: 220Inside, DarthNater

mainframe

Are "2" "3" "11" and "12" stickman bets prop bets?

Post by mainframe » Fri Apr 28, 2017 8:08 am

All,
I have been playing craps since 2010 and I've come to understand most of the bets. I am not 100% familiar with all of the bets on the center of the layout by the stickman because they are really low EV bets.
I know there are a number of "proposition bets" that are "one roll" bets where its resolved and you win or lose based on the outcome of the very next roll. The "C" and "E" bets are prop bets, as are the various hop bets.

On the layout by the stickman there are places for "aces (2)" "3" "yo (11)" and "boxcars (12)". I know these are used for combo bets like "horn high yo".
My question is this: If you wish to bet on an individual number 2, 3, 11, or 12, is it considered a proposition (one roll) bet. The reason I ask is because I have been at various craps tables in eastern PA, in CT, and in Atlantic City, and it seems that the stickman doesn't clear off these bets after one roll. It seems the stickman is treating these bets the way he would a "hard way" bet...they are standing bets until they win or the seven is rolled.

Is it possible that the house rules on the east coast are different regarding these four bets? Is it possible that alot of sitckman are making mistakes during a game with a lot of bets on the table and a lot of action?

Please help clarify for me.

--Mainframe